Fall-Winter Class Registration is Open! Learn more >>


    The Board of Directors is responsible for the stewardship and management of Glen Echo Park through the Glen Echo Park Partnership for Arts and Culture. Accountable to both Montgomery County and the National Park Service, the Board implements the Park’s mission and vision and provides strategic leadership. It is composed of representatives appointed by Montgomery County Government, the Town of Glen Echo, the Bannockburn Civic Association, and at-large members elected by the Board itself which reflect and incorporate the views of the community at large. Board terms range from one to three years based on appointment. 


    Board Members        Meetings        Minutes        990 Forms        Annual Reports



    Executive Committee

    Martha Morris, President

    Associate Professor Emerita Museum Studies, George Washington University

    Irena Savakova, Vice President 

    Vice President & Director of Design, Leo A Daly

    Dan Hanlon, Treasurer 

    Director of Planning & CA Services, Loring Consulting Engineers, Inc.

    Ronda Keys, Secretary 

    Senior Marketing Communications Manager, QIAGEN 

    David Greenbaum (At Large)

    Former Vice President & Senior Design Architect, SmithGroup

    Bonnie Casper (Past President)

    Long & Foster Real Estate, Inc.


    Board Members

    Philp Bay

    Senior Consultant, Rushmore Strategic Advisors LLC 

    Mayor Dia Costello (Representative, Town of Glen Echo) 

    Healing Energy DC and Mayor, Town of Glen Echo

    Hon. Andrew Friedson (Ex-officio, County Council)

    Montgomery County Council

    Heather Hanson-Rivas

    First Vice President -- Investments, Wells Fargo Advisors

    Kenneth B. J. Hartman (Ex-officio, Montgomery County)

    Special Assistant, Strategic Partnerships for County Executive

    Mona Kishore

    Vice President of Business Development, Roadpass Digital

    Barbara Martin

    Co-Founder and Co-CEO, The Brand Guild

    Samir Paul

    Law Clerk, U.S. District Court of Maryland

    Willem Polak

    Former Owner, Potomac Riverboat Company and Former Mayor, Town of Glen Echo

    Rufino Velazquez
    Engagement & Onboarding Manager, Clif Bar & Company

    Mike Zangwill (Representative, Bannockburn)

    President, Mike Zang Design and President, Bannockburn Civic Association


    FY 2022-2023 Board Meeting Schedule

    All meetings take place at 7:00 pm on Wednesdays unless otherwise stated. Meeting are open to the public. Virtual agendas contain Zoom details.

    • Jul 13  |  Zoom  |  Agenda >>
    • Sep 14  |  Arcade Building
    • Nov 9  |  Zoom
    • Jan 11  |  Zoom
    • Mar 8  |  Arcade Building
    • May 10  |  Zoom
    • Jun 14  |  Arcade Building


    Zoom meetings are recorded in compliance with the Maryland Open Meetings Act. Recordings are available by email request to board@glenechopark.org.


    Approved Board Minutes

    2022  |  2021  |  2020  |  2019  |  2018


    Copies of Recent 990 Forms

    FY2021  |  FY2020  |  FY2019


    Annual Reports

    View Annual Reports >>



    Return to About Glen Echo Park >>