Stay Connected: Social Dance

 

Please note, all in-person social dances have been cancelled through at least August 31, 2020.

 

Below you'll find links to virtual lessons, events, videos, and more from many of your favorite dance presenters!

 

 

Glen Echo Park is currently offering mixed use space rentals to individuals, groups, organizations, and businesses seeking new or alternative locations for activities including dance/movement/fitness instruction, performance, or rehearsal. Click the link below to submit an inquiry to our Events & Venue Manager!

 


 

Spanish Ballroom history video

 

Tango & Milonga

 

 

Tango Brillante

Presenting online classes on Youtube!

Check in weekly on Sunday evenings at 7:30 pm for live tango & milonga instruction as well as virtual concerts and performances!

Visit Tango Brillante's Facebook page for more info and links to the YouTube events! 

 

 

TANGO LESSON LINKS
 

Lesson 1 (Sunday, April 6)

Lesson 2 (Sunday, April 13)

Lesson 3 (Sunday, April 20)

Lesson 4 (Sunday, April 26)

Lesson 5 (Sunday, May 3)

Lesson 6 (Sunday, May 10)

Lesson 7 (Sunday, May 17)

Lesson 8 (Sunday, May 24)

Lesson 9 (Sunday, May 31)

Lesson 10 (Sunday, June 7)

Lesson 11 (Sunday, June 14)

Lesson 12 (Sunday, June 21)

Lesson 13 (Sunday, June 28)

Lesson 14 (Sunday, July 5)     

Lesson 15 (Sunday, July 12)   

Lesson 16 (Sunday, July 19)

 

 

 

 

International Folk Dance
 

 

Glen Echo Folk Dance

Presenting a weekly lesson & dance every Thursday on Zoom! 

Use Meeting ID: 871 5265 1884

Use Password: 145

 

Contra & Square

 

 

Friday Night Dancers

Visit their Facebook page for more!

 

 

 

 

VIRTUAL CONTRA DANCE every Friday at 8:30 pm!

Catch up with your favorite Friday Night Dancers for an evening of music, dancing, and virtual socialization!  Visit Friday Night Dance's Facebook page for more info!

 

 

Folklore Society of Greater Washington

Several music & storytelling events are going online!

 

 

 

 

 
 
Brazilian Zouk
 

 

District Zouk

Presenting classes online. Join their private Facebook group, and you can register for classes. 

 

 

 

 

 

Swing & Balboa

 

New Columbia Swing

Monthly NCS Community Virtual Social Hour!

Tune in every third Tuesday of the month for a virtual social hour!  Visit the event page on Facebook for more information about this Zoom event!

 

 

 

 

 

American Swing / Gottaswing

Facebook Live events! 

 

 

 

 

 

   

DCLX

Check back for new ways to connect!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Flying Feet Enterprises

Check back for new ways to connect! 

 

 

 

 

 

Blues

 

   

Capital Blues

 Check back for new ways to connect!  

 

 

 

 

 

 

Waltz

 

 

Waltz Time

Check back for new ways to connect! 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Back to the Stay Connected page.

 

Coronavirus Updates & Information